TACTICAL FACEPALM!

Last night my brother and I was sitting in my room talking English. When my mother walks in...

 

Mom: Det snöar ute.

Bro: Aurg (some random emoish sound)

Me: But I want it to snow

Bro: Yeah but the weather is really bad

Me: it's windy alrigth

Bro: Yeah! It blows! (haha)

Me: Nice one (haha)

Mom: …?

After a while of explaining the joke and the two meanings of blows my bother goes

Bro: TACTICAL FACEPALM!

Me:...? (didn't hear what he said)

Bro: *does a facepalm*

Mom: Tactical what?

Bro: Tactical facepalm, when several people does a facepalm at the same time.

Me: Yeah, but I missed it since I didn't hear what he said

Mom:...Whats a facepalm?

Me: This is a facepalm (does a facepalm)

Mom:... What does it mean?

Me: look this is the face (pointing at my face) and this is the palm, the palm of your hand (pointing at my hand) and then you go like (does a facepalm). That's a facepalm!

Mom: What is it in Swedish?

Bro: It has no Swedish equivalence.

Mom: How do you use it?

Me and my brother speaking gibberish at the same time.

Me: Wait a second! (complete silence) … Mom, haven't you ever done a facepalm? (looks astonished)

Mom: recently?

Me: No, I mean like...ever?

Mom: I think I have... Some time probably

Me: Well then you should know in what context to use it.

Mom:...context?

 

Shorty explained, my mother isn't good at English. But it's so fun and she's so cute when she speaks English cause she's so bad at it^^' And for you people who doesn't know what a facepalm is, here is a picture. Enjoy :D




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0