Yaoun?

Hardest word ever to pronounce: Yawn!

 

Back in the 9th grade, I had a tendency to speak English from time to time. Especially when I was tired. Usually my friend just spoke Swedish back to me and I immediately switched back to Swedish. But there was times when she answered me in English. One of those times was when we both where extremely tired and at a state when we would laugh at anything. I was going to say that I had yawned 5 times or something like that. I had only seen how yawn was spelled, never heard it being pronounced.

 

Yaoun?

Ya...ya on?

Yown?

Yo...yo...ya...yu...uan?

Avn?

 

My friend was close to dying of laughter. Then trying to explain what word I meant...I forgot what it was in Swedish^^' The whole operation became huge and we asked every single person passing by for help, no one was able to help us and in the end we couldn't remember what we had been talking about... And I never ended that sentence. But we did figure out that it was easier to say while yawning once I got a paper and was able to show her the spelling.

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0