Teenlife?

A teenager life... what does that really contain? Could it be idiocy? Staying up late? Experimenting? Getting drunk for the first time? Having sex? getting a good grade? Hanging with friends? Having fun...

 

I personally don't think about the whole teenager thing that often. I mean my wishing list for X-mas contained a lot of childish things, and still I'm a 16 year old living more or less on my own. I do the shopping, I do the washing, the cleaning and handle an economy. And in the eyes of my parents I don't know what I am. I can easily say that they never give me any toys, or funny things as presents anymore, it's more useful stuff. Like frying pans, warm (but ugly) sweaters, and a book in English (I haven't finished the book yet so I don't know if it's a good one). But they are still very overprotective at times and well... simply parentsish. Trying to figure out your life, except that they are the one trying to understand it. And sure it's good that they are concerned and care about me, but constantly hearing the question “How are you feeling?” is weird. I mean if I have and ordinary day I'm just fine. But my parents will never settle for that, they always want me to describe why I am fine... a bit odd if you ask me... The conversation usually ends up something like. “I'm fine because nothing bad and nothing really good happened today”

 

Is the big quest of the teenager to find themselves? I did that I while back, now I'm just living my life with the goal of having lots of fun and traveling all over the world ^^

 

And for all teenager out there, remember that one day we will rule the world and our old teacher will be at the old people's home, he he


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0