Hello Ground!

Our internet suddenly stopped working yesterday! What is it with me and a non-working internet D: Well it's back now. Not that much have happened, since well, it's only been two days, and in two days not much happens if you are working. At least not if you are working with the same thing as me... But surprisingly enough they played good music on the radio yesterday (Y), they played among others quite good songs (and not the usual mainstream popmusic) “Smells like teen spirit” by Nirvana and “Cornerstone” by Arctic Monkeys. And today, no new except that instead of radio I'm listening to the English version of “The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy”, and there is a good chance it will be my new favorite book/book-series.

 

A need-to-read awesome quote from the book!

 

It is important to note that suddenly, and against all probability, a Sperm Whale had been called into existence, several miles above the surface of an alien planet and since this is not a naturally tenable position for a whale, this innocent creature had very little time to come to terms with its identity. This is what it thought, as it fell:


The Whale: Ahhh! Woooh! What's happening? Who am I? Why am I here? What's my purpose in life? What do I mean by who am I? Okay okay, calm down calm down get a grip now. Ooh, this is an interesting sensation. What is it? Its a sort of tingling in my... well I suppose I better start finding names for things. Lets call it a... tail! Yeah! Tail! And hey, what's this roaring sound, whooshing past what I'm suddenly gonna call my head? Wind! Is that a good name? It'll do. Yeah, this is really exciting. I'm dizzy with anticipation! Or is it the wind? There's an awful lot of that now isn't it? And what's this thing coming toward me very fast? So big and flat and round, it needs a big wide sounding name like 'Ow', 'Ownge', 'Round', 'Ground'! That's it! Ground! Ha! I wonder if it'll be friends with me? Hello Ground!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0